Keep up to date with all of our latest news and offers
Join our Mailing List

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services

0808 102 8031

Opens at 9am today View opening hours

Reservations

0808 102 0129

Opens at 9am today View opening hours

Search Cruises
Destination
CLEAR
Search Destinations
Search Results
No results found. Please try again.
Top Destinations
Year/Month
CLEAR
Choose Year/Month
Select one or more full years or months.
Duration
CLEAR
Durations
Guests
CLEAR
Cruise Type
CLEAR
Cruise Types
Ship
CLEAR
Ships
Cabin
CLEAR
Cabin
Departure Port
CLEAR
Departure Ports

Ambassador Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1359
4
304
3
65
2
19
1
12

Cruise Reviews

4.8

/5
5
111
4
24
3
1
2
1
1
0

Guest Experience Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1248
4
280
3
64
2
18
1
12
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Price dropped a day after I booked :(

Bradley was excellent and dealt with the query well

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Setting the standard in the British cruise market.

Couldn't have been easier, booked a world cruise on line and paid a deposit, all in about 5 minutes. I have travelled to Greenland with Ambassador this year and found them delivering the pinnacle of good service and friendliness. I loved it! And loved Ambience - a stunningly beautiful ship. The phone service is good as well, very helpful and very friendly. Customer services were great, (thanks Jane), and really helpful with changes to my world cruise booking.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Really easy to use website

Excellent website. Really good price for the cruise chosen. Good choice of excursions. Hoping the food is good too!

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Went without a hitch

Good service booking easy

Knowledge of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Yes I would recommend you again

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

It was our first ever cruise, and we quite honestly expected some things to go wrong, but everything was fine, very enjoyable, and we have subsequently booked another cruise next year with the same company.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

We had a most enjoyable time. The ship isn’t perfect but the food, the staff and crew, the entertainment, the public lounges and the ports of call were all perfect! We were also blessed with lovely weather on 9 days out of 11! I would thoroughly recommend this cruise!

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

Very good apart from our dining experience which was pretty poor. We were three related and booked together but we were separated on two tables for dinner. When we complained we were squeezed on to a table already seating six. Not good enough. Coffee in the dining room at breakfast was always cold and awful. We managed to change to the late sitting and moved to the buffet for breakfast. Please consider more flexible dining. TV in our suite only worked after the Queen died and many passengers complained.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

Suited our experience in cruising ,the food, entertainment ,excusions etc on the cruise to the British isles

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

Excellent cruise, good ports of call , excellent excursions

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

Excellent itinerary. Trips value for money. Ships entertainment and other activities excellent. Food very good. Staff very helpful and attentive.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

We thought the food and restaurant service and choices was excellent. Both the evening entertainment and the guest speaker's presentations were excellent too. The ports visited and the destination experiences were interesting. The standard of our cabin and the cabin service were very good. We were most satisfied with the cruise and the ship.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Enjoyable trip from start to finish. Cabin was lovely and comfortable. The staff were excellent and everyone was friendly.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Food was great, service was great. Cabin was lovely one less star because I found that the receptionists kept answering the phone in the middle of dealing with us costumers rude and unprofessional

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Overall a beautiful cruise. Possibly another port of call an route home rather than 2 days at sea.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles & Ireland Discovery
Sailing Date: Aug 13, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles & Ireland Discovery
Sailing Date: Aug 13, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles & Ireland Discovery
Sailing Date: Aug 13, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles & Ireland Discovery
Sailing Date: Aug 13, 2022

Great ship. Really stylish and friendly. Nice and more unusual places to visit.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

It is difficult to fault this cruise in any way. The crew were fantastic and the service excellent. The food was good and common areas a decent quality. But the main accolade has to go to the entertainment which was extraordinary. For the price it was an exceptional value. There are certainly more luxurious cruise ships but you have to pay a lot more for the privilege.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles & Ireland Discovery
Sailing Date: Aug 13, 2022

Faultless, so booked another cruise!

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

I'd never cruised before so had no idea what to expect. All I can say is that I will definitely be going back on Ambience again... I loved the ship. The staff are amazing (a shout out to Edi who looked after my cabin)...Loved the fjords and just loved the whole experience.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Crew was welcoming , never felt like doing Crise for the first time .Food was amazing and plenty of selection with verity everyday. Feel at home and managed to get our traditional food everyday .Hats off to senior chef Sajan Thomas for managing team with excellent coustomer service......

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent cruise experience with Ambassador Cruise Line.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

This was my first cruise and WOW 🀩 what an experience. I had the best time sailing aboard Ambience, the staff were wonderful, so kind and attentive and the entertainment was superb! The thing that impressed me most was how I was looked after relating to food. I am a coeliac, so need to have gluten and wheat free. The waiters and chefs looked after me so well making sure what I had to eat was okay and preparing things specifically for my needs. Thank you so much Ambassador, I cannot wait to book my next cruise with you 😁

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for this feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your sailing and have left such a positive review. We will pass on this feedback to both our Head Office staff and the Crew & Officers on board, as we are sure they will want to read your review.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Brilliant fist cruise enjoyed it so much we have booked another one ! πŸ˜ƒ

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for this feedback, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you on board again in the near future.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent cruise experience with Ambassador Cruise Line. We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you on board again in the near future.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent cruise experience with Ambassador Cruise Line.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent cruise experience with Ambassador Cruise Line.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Fabulous multigenerational cruise experience. Family friendly staff throughout the ship whether in the restaurants, bars, cabin crew, entertainment, actor/show cast, spa staff, maintenance crew - everyone was friendly and helpful. Lovely relaxation lounges and spa facilities.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your sailing and have left such a positive review. We will pass on this feedback to both our Head Office staff and the Crew & Officers on board, as we are sure they will want to read your review.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Everything was great except the buffet . Was hard to find a seat. Food was sometimes lukewarm. Not a huge selection.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Excellent value for money cruise from check in right through to disembarkation. Provided an extensive choice of menu for our grandson who has various food allergies.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent cruise experience with Ambassador Cruise Line. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your sailing and have left such a positive review.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Great food, entertainment, value for money, helpful crew and varied range of shore experiences. I thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and would recommend Ambassador to friends.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Holly, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for this feedback, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you on board again in the near future.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Price dropped a day after I booked :(

Bradley was excellent and dealt with the query well

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Setting the standard in the British cruise market.

Couldn't have been easier, booked a world cruise on line and paid a deposit, all in about 5 minutes. I have travelled to Greenland with Ambassador this year and found them delivering the pinnacle of good service and friendliness. I loved it! And loved Ambience - a stunningly beautiful ship. The phone service is good as well, very helpful and very friendly. Customer services were great, (thanks Jane), and really helpful with changes to my world cruise booking.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Really easy to use website

Excellent website. Really good price for the cruise chosen. Good choice of excursions. Hoping the food is good too!

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Went without a hitch

Good service booking easy

Knowledge of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Yes I would recommend you again

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good

Yes fast efficient service.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Helpful staff

Very good service From booking service.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

nice to talk to

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent customer service so far

Customer service has been excellent so far. Very informative and helpful

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very helpful and understanding of requirements. Cheerful and polite.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

The booking staff are helpful knowledgeable and friendly

Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our reservations specialists helpful and knowledgeable. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Round Britain for Jubilee

Booking direct was easy I booked on a Monday and sailed on following Thursday

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very prompt reply to my question

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Ambassador is indeed the Friendly Cruiseline!

I booked for the wrong year. My bad! But they fixed it without hesitation. Colour me grateful.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Same as above

Our application was pleasantly and efficiently handled

Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good website, easy to use

Easy to use website, really good price, great itinerary and information available.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our website easy to use. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Had no problems with my booking my cruise, selecting my trips or with my up grading of my room. All handled with expertise and professionally.

Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found your experience booking to be handled with expertise . We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Customer service

Customer service when we phoned were very helpful .Took us through the process of booking our cruise via phone . They explained everything to us ,also gave some very professional advice. Have phoned a couple of times to have things explained and everything is done very helpfully and professionally.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Not 100% confident booking on

I saw and booked this cruise on line. I am not totally confident with on line booking but up to now would recommend the on line booking. Checking you account is easy enough and also booking trips.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Keep the standards high,

Good service very helpful

Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Use of Cookies

Ambassador Cruise Line uses cookies on our website to enhance your experience and to improve our service to you. Read more about how we use cookies here

×