Keep up to date with all of our latest news and offers
Join our Mailing List

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services

0808 102 8031

Opens at 9am today View opening hours

Reservations

0808 102 0129

Opens at 9am today View opening hours

Search Cruises
Destination
CLEAR
Search Destinations
Search Results
No results found. Please try again.
Top Destinations
Year/Month
CLEAR
Choose Year/Month
Select one or more full years or months.
Duration
CLEAR
Durations
Guests
CLEAR
Cruise Type
CLEAR
Cruise Types
Ship
CLEAR
Ships
Cabin
CLEAR
Cabin
Departure Port
CLEAR
Departure Ports

Ambassador Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1359
4
304
3
65
2
19
1
12

Cruise Reviews

4.8

/5
5
111
4
24
3
1
2
1
1
0

Guest Experience Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1248
4
280
3
64
2
18
1
12
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

No problems,very helpful staff made booking very easy..you must have very happy staff as you can almost feel them smiling down the phone..l nearly had to cancel today but the clerk was excellent. Ps l haven't cancelled.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our booking process easy. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very good.

Prompt answer, polite and efficient service.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very happy

Polite and knowledgeable about the cruise. Have received regular updates and are happy with the team.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service, efficient ,helpful and friendly.

Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good service.

My original cruise was cancelled, and Ambassador handled the re-booking onto a similar later cruise very well overall. They also answered a query I had about dining arrangements very promptly.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Prompt helpful service

A customer service representative followed up on my questions promptly and assisted with the changes I requested.

Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

We needed some help with on-line booking. Once booked we wished to check some details by phone. Additionally, we wished to make a couple of changes, we did so by telephone. In all instances Ambassador staff were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

It's the only cruise line that we have been able to get in touch with straight away. Other s we have been waiting over one or more hours

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Love our cruise with Ambassador

Loved our cruise. The accomodation was fine, bed very comfy. The staff were amazing, great entertainment & lovely food that was never ending. Would Def recommend waking up to new & exciting places each day was fantastic.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent service

I asked for a call back as the ljnes were busy but didn't expect this to be for a few days as I left the message on Friday. Audra phoned me back on Saturday mkrning and was helpful, knowledgeable and had a very pleasant manner. I booked what I wanted with no fuss or drama. Audra set my expectations as to when I would recive my invoice and these expectations were exceeded. I particularly liked the system for for taking my card details which was easy ro use and very secure. Well done Ambassador. Excellent service.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Polite and helpful

Yes definitely helpful and polite

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy to book and can’t wait for cruise

Everything going to plan

Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found your experience clear. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

always good customer service on phone

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Quick easy and very helpful. On

I usually book online which is really easy. But. I spoke to Audra as I was struggling with the payment on the website and thought I might have booked 3 times. I had. She sorted it out in minutes and the emails came while we were on the phone. Superstar. Now just to embark….

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

A quick and easy booking process all done within five minutes

All done without any fuss

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our booking process straight forward. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Apart for a receipt for the deposit paid I have received nothing about the booking, no details of the cabin or services included nor details of the balance due and when it needs to be paid. This contrasts heavily with service we received from Imagine Cruising through which we booked the Mediterranean cruise we are taking with you from 23rd October. They supplied a full itinerary and full details of the cost. A similar system is needed to keep your customers happy!

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

It was very straightforward

It was very easy to deal with the conclusion

Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found your experience clear. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very good helping me book my cruise and picking my cabin

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Booking process very good

Good prompt reply to telephone enquiry. Confident helpful response

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our booking process straight forward. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Understanding service

Excellent service, listened to our enquiries and responded with expert knowledgeable advice

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Charlotte Hooper, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

It was our first ever cruise, and we quite honestly expected some things to go wrong, but everything was fine, very enjoyable, and we have subsequently booked another cruise next year with the same company.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

We had a most enjoyable time. The ship isn’t perfect but the food, the staff and crew, the entertainment, the public lounges and the ports of call were all perfect! We were also blessed with lovely weather on 9 days out of 11! I would thoroughly recommend this cruise!

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

Very good apart from our dining experience which was pretty poor. We were three related and booked together but we were separated on two tables for dinner. When we complained we were squeezed on to a table already seating six. Not good enough. Coffee in the dining room at breakfast was always cold and awful. We managed to change to the late sitting and moved to the buffet for breakfast. Please consider more flexible dining. TV in our suite only worked after the Queen died and many passengers complained.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

Suited our experience in cruising ,the food, entertainment ,excusions etc on the cruise to the British isles

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

Excellent cruise, good ports of call , excellent excursions

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

Excellent itinerary. Trips value for money. Ships entertainment and other activities excellent. Food very good. Staff very helpful and attentive.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

We thought the food and restaurant service and choices was excellent. Both the evening entertainment and the guest speaker's presentations were excellent too. The ports visited and the destination experiences were interesting. The standard of our cabin and the cabin service were very good. We were most satisfied with the cruise and the ship.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Enjoyable trip from start to finish. Cabin was lovely and comfortable. The staff were excellent and everyone was friendly.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Food was great, service was great. Cabin was lovely one less star because I found that the receptionists kept answering the phone in the middle of dealing with us costumers rude and unprofessional

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Overall a beautiful cruise. Possibly another port of call an route home rather than 2 days at sea.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Everything was fantastic Nothing bad that can be said. Ready for the next one

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Very good value. Junior suite was very good and we were looked after by our steward. Entertainment was of a high standard. Good food.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles & Ireland Discovery
Sailing Date: Aug 13, 2022

This was our first cruise and was a tester for cruises to come. Maybe. This cruise, ship and crew exceeded all our expectations. Even having been home now for two weeks, we can’t stop talking and thinking about it. It was, in our opinion the best holiday we have ever had. We would most certainly travel with Ambassador line in the future. This was most definitely the most stress free holiday we’ve had.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles & Ireland Discovery
Sailing Date: Aug 13, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Price dropped a day after I booked :(

Bradley was excellent and dealt with the query well

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Setting the standard in the British cruise market.

Couldn't have been easier, booked a world cruise on line and paid a deposit, all in about 5 minutes. I have travelled to Greenland with Ambassador this year and found them delivering the pinnacle of good service and friendliness. I loved it! And loved Ambience - a stunningly beautiful ship. The phone service is good as well, very helpful and very friendly. Customer services were great, (thanks Jane), and really helpful with changes to my world cruise booking.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Really easy to use website

Excellent website. Really good price for the cruise chosen. Good choice of excursions. Hoping the food is good too!

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Went without a hitch

Good service booking easy

Knowledge of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Yes I would recommend you again

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good

Yes fast efficient service.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Helpful staff

Very good service From booking service.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

nice to talk to

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent customer service so far

Customer service has been excellent so far. Very informative and helpful

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very helpful and understanding of requirements. Cheerful and polite.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

The booking staff are helpful knowledgeable and friendly

Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our reservations specialists helpful and knowledgeable. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Round Britain for Jubilee

Booking direct was easy I booked on a Monday and sailed on following Thursday

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very prompt reply to my question

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Ambassador is indeed the Friendly Cruiseline!

I booked for the wrong year. My bad! But they fixed it without hesitation. Colour me grateful.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Same as above

Our application was pleasantly and efficiently handled

Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good website, easy to use

Easy to use website, really good price, great itinerary and information available.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found our website easy to use. We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Had no problems with my booking my cruise, selecting my trips or with my up grading of my room. All handled with expertise and professionally.

Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Many thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you found your experience booking to be handled with expertise . We look forward to welcoming you onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Customer service

Customer service when we phoned were very helpful .Took us through the process of booking our cruise via phone . They explained everything to us ,also gave some very professional advice. Have phoned a couple of times to have things explained and everything is done very helpfully and professionally.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Not 100% confident booking on

I saw and booked this cruise on line. I am not totally confident with on line booking but up to now would recommend the on line booking. Checking you account is easy enough and also booking trips.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Keep the standards high,

Good service very helpful

Sarah Partridge, Ambassador Cruise Line

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you join us onboard soon.

Use of Cookies

Ambassador Cruise Line uses cookies on our website to enhance your experience and to improve our service to you. Read more about how we use cookies here

×