Keep up to date with all of our latest news and offers

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services

0808 102 8031

Opens at 9am today View opening hours

Reservations

0808 102 0129

Opens at 9am today View opening hours

Search Cruises
Destination
CLEAR
Search Destinations
Search Results
No results found. Please try again.
Top Destinations
Year/Month
CLEAR
Choose Year/Month
Select one or more full years or months.
Duration
CLEAR
Durations
Guests
CLEAR
Cruise Type
CLEAR
Cruise Types
Ship
CLEAR
Ships
Cabin
CLEAR
Cabin
Departure Port
CLEAR
Departure Ports

Ambassador Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1649
4
377
3
83
2
20
1
26

Cruise Reviews

4.7

/5
5
118
4
32
3
2
2
1
1
0

Guest Experience Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1531
4
345
3
81
2
19
1
26
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Fast and efficient

Friendly helpful and efficient

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Extremely helpful staff , patient, helpful advice given

Efficient helpful informative staff. Not at all pressured into buying or indeed upgrading. We settled for a superior suite and the advice given to us was excellent we very much look forward to joining the cruise

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Audra was excellent, very patient and helpful. Also rang us back as promised.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy and efficient

Very easy and friendly process.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Our cruise got cancelled but we were given an alternative which is what we are doing, very please with some extra time, and they were very quick in doing this for us

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Looking forward to seeing the improvements planned, looks a tough target

Booking pricess was fine

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very happy with booking & looking forward to seeing new places

Booking went smooth smoothly with no probelms

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

great

great service every time

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy and efficient booking process. Hope the cruise is as good!

Online booking easy and straightforward. Minor changes made over the telephone dealt with efficiently

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

BOOKING MOD

I HAD A 5 STAR EXPERIENCE ONCE I GOT TO TALK TO AN AGENT. HOWEVER I WAITED A WHILE TO BE CONNECTED TO YOUR PHONE SYSTEM. IN FACT IT TALK SEVERAL ATTEMPTS -- MY MOBILE DIDN'T CONNECT TO YOUR PHONE SERVICE AT ALL!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Cruise To Norway.

Quick and efficient from start to finish.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy

Yes good serviice

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very Helpful

Very helpful on an On Line Booking including a specific adapted cabin. Options suggested which was not on website

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Friendly helpful and efficient

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy and Quick booking process

Very easy to book online and submit all the relevant information. Emailed yesterday to confirm requirements for double bed not twin as there is no place on the booking process to request this. Had a reply today. Very quick!

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very friendly

Contacted by telephone easily. They understand what I wanted. Very friendly!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Quick & Easy to Book Online

The process was quick & fairly easy to book online as I had spent quite a while exploring the Ambassador website for information.. The website hasn't a huge amount of information on the ship Ambition as it hasn't been refitted yet.We're taking a bit of a risk booking this ship as it's been hired by the government to house Ukranian refugees and won't get the full refit which was origiinally planned. However looking at YouTube videos of the ship when it was AIDAmira (until January 2022) it looks the type of ship we would like. Small ship which is better for cruising Norway. Just hope the cabins get a decent refit. The online booking process was pretty good as we're sailing from Newcastle & don't need flights or transport to the port. The only things missing were information about actual mealtimes & dietary requirement. There was no "Anytime" dining on offer & no actual times for early & late meals. We're quite flexible so the lack of timings didn't bother us & I don't have any important dietary requirements other than not eating meat. As it's a new cruiseline I contacted them to let them know & they responded asling me to confirm it. I suppose it helps them to know the level of demand for non meat meals. The booking confirmation came straight back & a receipt for the deposit. One of the benefits of booking direct with the cruiseline is they don't ask for the full payment until 3 months beforehand unlike the cruise agent who usually ask for it 4 months ahead. .

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Late cruise booking

All aspects of booking process and cruise details were handled in a friendly but professional manner !!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Once I got an Agent everything was doneefficiently and friendly

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent

Excellent service by booking agent.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Long queue at embarkation. Unable to call at all ports (not Ambassador’s fault). Some baggage not in the right place at disembarkation.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Fabulous trip all round!!

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Very enjoyable. Nature was against us for a while, Hurricane Fiona not allowing us to get to a few ports. However the captain and the crew did all they could to make the trip the best they could. Everyone was very friendly; the food was good; the entertainment was the best we have experienced on a cruise. Three things I wanted to see - whales, ice bergs and the Aurora borealis - all ticked off the list. Wonderful. The Faroes were amazing. Newfoundland the friendliest place on Earth. Quebec beautiful and Montreal an interesting mix of new and old. The ship is decent enough. Some of the cabins a little tired, but the communal areas lovely. Very easy to find your way around. Plenty of stuff going on during the sea days. Many varied lectures. Ukulele lessons (brilliant), choir, quizzes etc, etc.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

The four stars reflects the weather which could not be the responsibility of the company obviously. Credit to the captain for having the meeting to explain things to everyone and taking up the suggestion that there should be free WiFi for passengers confined to cabin because of Covid

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

We had a lovely holiday and enjoyed our time on Ambience even if we were unable to visit four ports because of hurricane Fiona. Even though we had rough weather we always felt safe and well informed. So we made the most of a comfy bed, house keeping, great food and brilliant shows and entertainment.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Excellent service,good cabin, comfortable clean bed, excellent, plentiful food. Some things were curtailed through circumstances beyond anyones control. This was understandable and the captain and crew provided alternative entertainment and experiences where possible. These incidents did not in anyway spoil my overall enjoyment of the cruise.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

A thoroughly enjoyable cruise. Interesting to see new places and experience the local food, walks and sightseeing. We were also blessed with good weather - always helps.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

First cruise for us, well organised and all days on shore were rewarding.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Not once on board that was fine,it was the Covid test that was the trouble after trying nearly all day to send my negative result I eventually had to pay £30 to have it taken at Tilbury,but it was not taken properly,in and out in about three minutes you are supposed to wait to read it for 30 minutes.I had got my negative one I had taken with me but that could have been anyones.The web site was not clear too many places to start from which lead to different. places.Came off the ship with Covid as did my friend

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

A comfortable ship with good facilities and an excellent itinerary. We were kept well-informed at all stages of the holiday.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Enjoyed the cruise from start to finish

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Wonderful time but not perfect! Choice of wines on the top package was lacking. Cocktails were made differently in different lounges/bars. The ship is very nice and the lounges superb. Cabins very comfortable and spacious. If the 20:15 dinner slot was used we missed out on some events. Also a bit of a rush to get to the show. Most staff were very pleasant however a bit more training would be beneficial.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

It was our first ever cruise, and we quite honestly expected some things to go wrong, but everything was fine, very enjoyable, and we have subsequently booked another cruise next year with the same company.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Fast and efficient

Friendly helpful and efficient

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Extremely helpful staff , patient, helpful advice given

Efficient helpful informative staff. Not at all pressured into buying or indeed upgrading. We settled for a superior suite and the advice given to us was excellent we very much look forward to joining the cruise

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Audra was excellent, very patient and helpful. Also rang us back as promised.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy and efficient

Very easy and friendly process.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Our cruise got cancelled but we were given an alternative which is what we are doing, very please with some extra time, and they were very quick in doing this for us

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Looking forward to seeing the improvements planned, looks a tough target

Booking pricess was fine

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very happy with booking & looking forward to seeing new places

Booking went smooth smoothly with no probelms

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

great

great service every time

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy and efficient booking process. Hope the cruise is as good!

Online booking easy and straightforward. Minor changes made over the telephone dealt with efficiently

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

BOOKING MOD

I HAD A 5 STAR EXPERIENCE ONCE I GOT TO TALK TO AN AGENT. HOWEVER I WAITED A WHILE TO BE CONNECTED TO YOUR PHONE SYSTEM. IN FACT IT TALK SEVERAL ATTEMPTS -- MY MOBILE DIDN'T CONNECT TO YOUR PHONE SERVICE AT ALL!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Cruise To Norway.

Quick and efficient from start to finish.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy

Yes good serviice

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very Helpful

Very helpful on an On Line Booking including a specific adapted cabin. Options suggested which was not on website

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Friendly helpful and efficient

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy and Quick booking process

Very easy to book online and submit all the relevant information. Emailed yesterday to confirm requirements for double bed not twin as there is no place on the booking process to request this. Had a reply today. Very quick!

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very friendly

Contacted by telephone easily. They understand what I wanted. Very friendly!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Quick & Easy to Book Online

The process was quick & fairly easy to book online as I had spent quite a while exploring the Ambassador website for information.. The website hasn't a huge amount of information on the ship Ambition as it hasn't been refitted yet.We're taking a bit of a risk booking this ship as it's been hired by the government to house Ukranian refugees and won't get the full refit which was origiinally planned. However looking at YouTube videos of the ship when it was AIDAmira (until January 2022) it looks the type of ship we would like. Small ship which is better for cruising Norway. Just hope the cabins get a decent refit. The online booking process was pretty good as we're sailing from Newcastle & don't need flights or transport to the port. The only things missing were information about actual mealtimes & dietary requirement. There was no "Anytime" dining on offer & no actual times for early & late meals. We're quite flexible so the lack of timings didn't bother us & I don't have any important dietary requirements other than not eating meat. As it's a new cruiseline I contacted them to let them know & they responded asling me to confirm it. I suppose it helps them to know the level of demand for non meat meals. The booking confirmation came straight back & a receipt for the deposit. One of the benefits of booking direct with the cruiseline is they don't ask for the full payment until 3 months beforehand unlike the cruise agent who usually ask for it 4 months ahead. .

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Late cruise booking

All aspects of booking process and cruise details were handled in a friendly but professional manner !!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Once I got an Agent everything was doneefficiently and friendly

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent

Excellent service by booking agent.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff

Use of Cookies

Ambassador Cruise Line uses cookies on our website to enhance your experience and to improve our service to you. Read more about how we use cookies here

×