Reservations
0808 303 2573
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 303 4631
Opens at 9am Tomorrow
View opening hours

Reservations
0808 303 2573
Opens at 9am today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 303 4631
Opens at 9am Tomorrow
View opening hours

Guest Services

0808 303 4631

Opens at 9am Tomorrow View opening hours

Reservations

0808 303 2573

Opens at 9am today View opening hours

Search Cruises
Destination
Search Destinations
Search Results
No results found. Please try again.
Top Destinations
Select Destinations
Year/Month
CLEAR
Choose Year/Month
Select one or more full years or months.
Duration
CLEAR
Durations
Guests
CLEAR
Cruise Type
CLEAR
Cruise Types
Ship
CLEAR
Ships
Cabin
CLEAR
Cabin
Departure Port
CLEAR
Departure Ports

Ambassador Reviews

4.6

/5
5
1707
4
379
3
100
2
33
1
55

Cruise Reviews

4.8

/5
5
58
4
13
3
1
2
0
1
0

Guest Experience Reviews

4.6

/5
5
1649
4
366
3
99
2
33
1
55
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Booking direct was very easy and hassle free

It was very easy to book even though I had to go on a waiting list.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Simply the best.

The service I received was excellent and courteous. Every question asked was replied to promptly

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

The young lady who took the booking was polite and very personable and efficient

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Effective, efficient and a joy

Booked by phone with Nigel who was very helpful, pleasant and informative. He pulled out all the stops to get me on this late booking.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Simple and efficient

Very helpful and courteous, and easy to understand.very simple and efficient .

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very helpful

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good service

Very efficient. Booked on cruise with helpful memberl of staff

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

In future I will be looking to book later hoping for a better deal.

I understand as a cruise line this day and age you need to fill the ship to capacity to survive and when the cruise was first offered the deal for early booking looked good, now the cruise sail date is drawing nearer and if I had waited til now the deal is quite somewhat better than what the early booking was offering which has not made me feel good about it. The deal now is far more appealing for a similar price to what I paid which now includes free parking a saving of £154, up to £100 per cabin onboard spending and the top drinks package so booking late I could have saved around £414. I contacted guest services about this and I was offered a cabin upgrade but what was given would not have been a cabin I would have picked. Not happy.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

All very helpful when we did our booking

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great service!

My call was answered within 30 seconds which is pretty much unheard of in the cruise industry. Laura, the service assistant was very helpful. She needed to check something out and called back as promised with the information. Whole process was pleasant and efficient.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

So easy to arrange and all my questions were answered. Great as always

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great company

Friendly and helpful service. All communication clear and easy to understand. A relaxed cruise ship with warm atmosphere.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Deposit/ full amount problems

asked for deposit but took the whole amount without notifying me. only the deposit was due at bkg but all due a few days later. I should have been notified correctly. This gave me bank problems. Needed to pay from another account

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

River Seine Cruise - perfect

Booked the River Seine cruise with Ambassador as it was Honfleur and Rouen 2 places I've longed to visit. The price for Outside cabin was amazing with £25 onboard credit included. Booking on their website is easy and fast and you can check to see what cabins are available in chosen category.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very good, somewhat angry the fare dropped 400 POUNDS AFTER we booked..

No worries, agent very nice.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good booking experience

Very helpful

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Thoroughly enjoyable experience!

Very helpful staff, answered all questions and gave a lot of useful information. Explained what we had to do and took our booking with no hassle.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent customer service.

I would definitely recommend Ambassador. Booking dealt with expertly.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Overall extraordinarily good value for money

Cabin steward excellent. Restaurant waiting staff very good, if one or two need more experience. Breakfast excellent with good choice. Lunch - always wonderful soup a good choice. Dinner, good except the menu card is written in the silliest pretentious language. It does the food no favours. Cabin clean, spacious and well appointed, though the bathroom is small. Overall extraordinarily good value for money

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent service

Booked directly with ambassador over the phone - all booked very easily and the sales advisor was very knowledgeable and helpful

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023
Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:
Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

Loved departing from Liverpool! The facillities on board were great, entertainment was awsome,, crew and staff were approachable and superfriendly, very efficient, everyone worked as a team. Food was deliicios with lots of choices. The Faroes were beautiful despite the whale hunt. Iceland was amazing! Would have liked 2 days at Reykjavic, lots to see. I loved my first cruise with Ambassador, everything was straightforward and easy and the ship was squeaky clean!

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

Beautiful comfortable ship. Lovely food. Friendly, helpful and professional crew. Orca experience on board enhanced the voyage.Friendly cabin staff could not do enough for us.Will be back!

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date: Jul 7, 2023

I would have given it five stars if the air conditioner had been working properly However we had an excellent time at an excellent price

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

Ship is old and tired with slight modifications However the food, staff and service was brilliant! Fantastic sailing from Liverpool and will book again if the dates fit Just waiting for the tax to be returned from a purchase in Iceland Trip 7-18th July

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date: Jul 7, 2023

Really great experience definitely would recommend it.

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

I didn't see as much of Iceland as I would have liked ,I didnt feel the shore trips offered by Ambassador were suitable for someone with my mobility. The ship itself was great ,the crew were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed every minute on board, the evening entertainment was especially good. I only ate in Borough Market, the food was ok but I especially enjoyed being able to sit outside for my meal. The drinks package was very good, the cocktails were very tempting! I am definitely going with Ambassador again so please keep sailing from Liverpool

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date: Jul 7, 2023

Enjoyed the experience on how Icelanders live work and relax. There hot springs were so relaxing, well worth the visit.

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date: Jul 7, 2023

More than pleased didn’t know what to expect but was pleasantly impressed from getting on ship to getting off highly recommended

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

The ship, the cabin, the crew, the entertainment, and the food, were all excellent. It was just the weather that wasn't great! I'm hoping to book another solo cruise on board Ambassador Ambition 11th December 2023!

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

Excellent Crew super Meals delicious Excursions well organised

Hidden Gems of France & Spain
Sailing Date:

Excellent cruise. Delicious food, friendly and helpful staff, The entertainment was even better than the theatre’s at home. The staff organised the tables so the you mixed with different people each mealtime. This way you got to know lots of the other passengers. Would highly recommend this company.

Hidden Gems of France & Spain
Sailing Date:
Hidden Gems of France & Spain
Sailing Date:

the embarkation at Dundee was so easy and convenient for us as we come from Dundee. All the crew were very efficient and polite as were our cabin steward Tom , Waiter PJ and wine waiter Edward. Our cabin was comfortable and the food and choices in the restaurants and buffet was to a very good standard. The excursions were very good and varied and some of the villages were breath taking. We were not aware that there were free shuttle buses in each port which were just as good as some of the excursions. All in all it was an excellent cruise and although there were a few hick-ups on the Maiden voyage these were resolved quickly and we would definitely cruise with Ambition again from Dundee next year

Hidden Gems of France & Spain
Sailing Date:

Great cruise. We were very pleased with every aspect of the cruise. Staff and food were very good. The entertainment shows were excellent, very talented team and good variety of shows.

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023

Destination, ports were excellent and reason we chose this cruise. Sadly cruise company did not meet our expectations.

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023

General fantastic experience overall ,accommodation,staff,places visited, food,

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023

Friendly staff, food is fantastic. The family feeling. Have booked another cruise for next year.

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023

Excellent throughout. All staff brilliant. Perfect experience for our first cruise of this nature

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Booking direct was very easy and hassle free

It was very easy to book even though I had to go on a waiting list.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Simply the best.

The service I received was excellent and courteous. Every question asked was replied to promptly

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

The young lady who took the booking was polite and very personable and efficient

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Effective, efficient and a joy

Booked by phone with Nigel who was very helpful, pleasant and informative. He pulled out all the stops to get me on this late booking.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Simple and efficient

Very helpful and courteous, and easy to understand.very simple and efficient .

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very helpful

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good service

Very efficient. Booked on cruise with helpful memberl of staff

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

In future I will be looking to book later hoping for a better deal.

I understand as a cruise line this day and age you need to fill the ship to capacity to survive and when the cruise was first offered the deal for early booking looked good, now the cruise sail date is drawing nearer and if I had waited til now the deal is quite somewhat better than what the early booking was offering which has not made me feel good about it. The deal now is far more appealing for a similar price to what I paid which now includes free parking a saving of £154, up to £100 per cabin onboard spending and the top drinks package so booking late I could have saved around £414. I contacted guest services about this and I was offered a cabin upgrade but what was given would not have been a cabin I would have picked. Not happy.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

All very helpful when we did our booking

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great service!

My call was answered within 30 seconds which is pretty much unheard of in the cruise industry. Laura, the service assistant was very helpful. She needed to check something out and called back as promised with the information. Whole process was pleasant and efficient.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

So easy to arrange and all my questions were answered. Great as always

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great company

Friendly and helpful service. All communication clear and easy to understand. A relaxed cruise ship with warm atmosphere.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Deposit/ full amount problems

asked for deposit but took the whole amount without notifying me. only the deposit was due at bkg but all due a few days later. I should have been notified correctly. This gave me bank problems. Needed to pay from another account

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

River Seine Cruise - perfect

Booked the River Seine cruise with Ambassador as it was Honfleur and Rouen 2 places I've longed to visit. The price for Outside cabin was amazing with £25 onboard credit included. Booking on their website is easy and fast and you can check to see what cabins are available in chosen category.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very good, somewhat angry the fare dropped 400 POUNDS AFTER we booked..

No worries, agent very nice.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good booking experience

Very helpful

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Thoroughly enjoyable experience!

Very helpful staff, answered all questions and gave a lot of useful information. Explained what we had to do and took our booking with no hassle.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent customer service.

I would definitely recommend Ambassador. Booking dealt with expertly.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Overall extraordinarily good value for money

Cabin steward excellent. Restaurant waiting staff very good, if one or two need more experience. Breakfast excellent with good choice. Lunch - always wonderful soup a good choice. Dinner, good except the menu card is written in the silliest pretentious language. It does the food no favours. Cabin clean, spacious and well appointed, though the bathroom is small. Overall extraordinarily good value for money

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent service

Booked directly with ambassador over the phone - all booked very easily and the sales advisor was very knowledgeable and helpful

Use of Cookies

Ambassador Cruise Line uses cookies on our website to enhance your experience and to improve our service to you. Read more about how we use cookies here

×