Keep up to date with all of our latest news and offers

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Closes at 6pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Closes at 5:30pm today
View opening hours

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Closes at 6pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Closes at 5:30pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services

0808 102 8031

Closes at 5:30pm today View opening hours

Reservations

0808 102 0129

Closes at 6pm today View opening hours

Search Cruises
Destination
CLEAR
Search Destinations
Search Results
No results found. Please try again.
Top Destinations
Year/Month
CLEAR
Choose Year/Month
Select one or more full years or months.
Duration
CLEAR
Durations
Guests
CLEAR
Cruise Type
CLEAR
Cruise Types
Ship
CLEAR
Ships
Cabin
CLEAR
Cabin
Departure Port
CLEAR
Departure Ports

Ambassador Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1492
4
349
3
74
2
19
1
18

Cruise Reviews

4.7

/5
5
118
4
32
3
2
2
1
1
0

Guest Experience Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1374
4
317
3
72
2
18
1
18
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent service

Excellent customer service. Query dealt with promptly with a very pleasing outcome

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Quick service, but slow on updated invoice and web page details

Most things were great, but for some reason, the original booking would not accept my husband for a coach trip to Tillbury and back. We had to call and book separately and paid by credit card at the time with the agent. We find the web page says we still owe 40 pounds for the return transfer for my husband and that the booking has been made. I feel there is a problem in the system and hope it will be sorted quickly/

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great ship and food staff entertainment. Cabin clean. Ship spotless. This is my 6 cruise with this ship booked 2 for 2023

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

great service

great service very helpful staff nothing was to much trouble

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Attention paid to details of needs.

Great patience shown by booking staff - attention paid to all our needs.

Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Here’s hoping

Have good detailed info.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Booking cruises with Harry at Ambassador is always a pleasure !

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

few issues

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent booking experience, had some health questions dealt with in a speedy and timely manner

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

I would recommend Ambassador Cruise Line

Having been on two cruises and booked three further cruises I would recommend Ambassador Cruise Line. The food onboard is of a good standard and the onboard entertainment has been exceptional . Their staff are courteous and will do their best to assist if there is a problem . Cleanliness onboard is a priority. My only criticism, insufficient sun loungers when the ship is at full capacity but that’s all.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great Cruise Company

Good , easy to use website. Interesting itineraries. Very helpful staff. Fairly small ship.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

First class service

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very straightforward

All my experiences from Ambassador have been excellent. Friendly but professional at all times.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

The girl could have been more friendly and also I was having to ask questions that she should have told me anyway! She spoke very fast and I had to ask her to slow down! I wasn’t too impressed with that actually!

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

i have booked this and now find i could have saved £192 if i had waited for your black friday sale i phoned your office to complain and said i can cancel it and rebook and still save £82 pounds oe could i have and upgrade cabin if i don,t the lady who answered said she would asked her supervisor and get back to me,this was yesterday and have not had a reply so am quite cross at this.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Helpful staff

Very helpful representative, but quite a long wait to see anyone. Bit disappointed that we could now book better value package

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

telephone servis was clear and accurate

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Long queue at embarkation. Unable to call at all ports (not Ambassador’s fault). Some baggage not in the right place at disembarkation.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Long queue at embarkation. Unable to call at all ports (not Ambassador’s fault). Some baggage not in the right place at disembarkation.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Fabulous trip all round!!

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Very enjoyable. Nature was against us for a while, Hurricane Fiona not allowing us to get to a few ports. However the captain and the crew did all they could to make the trip the best they could. Everyone was very friendly; the food was good; the entertainment was the best we have experienced on a cruise. Three things I wanted to see - whales, ice bergs and the Aurora borealis - all ticked off the list. Wonderful. The Faroes were amazing. Newfoundland the friendliest place on Earth. Quebec beautiful and Montreal an interesting mix of new and old. The ship is decent enough. Some of the cabins a little tired, but the communal areas lovely. Very easy to find your way around. Plenty of stuff going on during the sea days. Many varied lectures. Ukulele lessons (brilliant), choir, quizzes etc, etc.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

The four stars reflects the weather which could not be the responsibility of the company obviously. Credit to the captain for having the meeting to explain things to everyone and taking up the suggestion that there should be free WiFi for passengers confined to cabin because of Covid

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

We had a lovely holiday and enjoyed our time on Ambience even if we were unable to visit four ports because of hurricane Fiona. Even though we had rough weather we always felt safe and well informed. So we made the most of a comfy bed, house keeping, great food and brilliant shows and entertainment.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Excellent service,good cabin, comfortable clean bed, excellent, plentiful food. Some things were curtailed through circumstances beyond anyones control. This was understandable and the captain and crew provided alternative entertainment and experiences where possible. These incidents did not in anyway spoil my overall enjoyment of the cruise.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

A thoroughly enjoyable cruise. Interesting to see new places and experience the local food, walks and sightseeing. We were also blessed with good weather - always helps.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

First cruise for us, well organised and all days on shore were rewarding.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Not once on board that was fine,it was the Covid test that was the trouble after trying nearly all day to send my negative result I eventually had to pay £30 to have it taken at Tilbury,but it was not taken properly,in and out in about three minutes you are supposed to wait to read it for 30 minutes.I had got my negative one I had taken with me but that could have been anyones.The web site was not clear too many places to start from which lead to different. places.Came off the ship with Covid as did my friend

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

A comfortable ship with good facilities and an excellent itinerary. We were kept well-informed at all stages of the holiday.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Enjoyed the cruise from start to finish

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Wonderful time but not perfect! Choice of wines on the top package was lacking. Cocktails were made differently in different lounges/bars. The ship is very nice and the lounges superb. Cabins very comfortable and spacious. If the 20:15 dinner slot was used we missed out on some events. Also a bit of a rush to get to the show. Most staff were very pleasant however a bit more training would be beneficial.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

It was our first ever cruise, and we quite honestly expected some things to go wrong, but everything was fine, very enjoyable, and we have subsequently booked another cruise next year with the same company.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

"Harry" very good at helping me with booking with choose of cabins.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

First rate service

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great customer service.

Customer service is always excellent. Never too long a wait on the phone to speak to someone, emails replied to quickly. Cannot fault them when I comes to customer service. Been on 1 cruise with them and have 2 more booked. Really enjoy the Ambassador experience.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Another excellent value cruise booked-can't wait!

Everything about Ambassador's service has been beyond reproach, this is the fourth cruise we have booked, and wouldn't go anywhere else!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

I couldn't get the solo travelers promotion code filled in on the booking site, but customer service gave us the much better black friday deal for three people instead. beyond expectations .... great!!!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Online booking with Ambassador

I booked online, but couldn't find the choice of bed required. I phoned them and got it sorted very quickly, happy now.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good staff, easy booking process. BUT I'm now annoyed that I can't get the Black Friday deal.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very helpful staff.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Trying to book dockside parking

The consultant was very courteous and informative. Clarified all my questions regarding parking at the port etc

Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Super service.

We found all the company personnel we had contact with to be courteous, helpful and willing to put themselves out to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Somewhat lengthy process but cannot judge the effectiveness of the booking system until I experience the service itself

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Everyone on board ambience was great the staff the food

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good service

Very helpful, took time to explain clearly any questions

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Poor

I do not know why I have been sent this or why Ambassador kept sending me details of departure. I did not book this cruise. Not the first time this has happened. Very poor service.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

I found staff pleasant helpful and would buy again and recommend

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good service

Couple of minor technical difficulties but otherwise good.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Another cruise successfully booked

I just booked a surprise cruise for my mum for her Christmas present this year with the help of Jackie Baker in Reservations at Ambassador Cruise Line. Thanks to Jackie, who was really helpful, she booked my cousins in the cabin next door to us. We are all doing the onboard festival event in December 2023 and are staying onboard afterwards for the German Christmas Markets cruise. I couldn't have done this without the enormous amount of help and support from Jackie Baker. She went way past the extra mile to help make mum's birthday special and I can't find the words to thank her enough.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

always top notch

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Impressed with their knowledge of the ship.

This lady had first class knowledge of the ship due to her going to the launch.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent service

Excellent customer service. Query dealt with promptly with a very pleasing outcome

Use of Cookies

Ambassador Cruise Line uses cookies on our website to enhance your experience and to improve our service to you. Read more about how we use cookies here

×